Alive

writing is..

“We write to taste life twice, in the moment and in retrospect.” —Unknown

Re-reading my old writings gives me certain feelings. It gives me strength to stand alone, against all wrongs. It gives me courage to speak up and fight back.

It reminds me of the faith, that whatever happened, I may never ever give up. It gives me spirit to stand up after falling. And rise above leaving it all behind.

It gives me a lot of things to think about.

This flashback journey gives me a sense of compassion. It gives me hope instead of fear.  Gives me confidence to step forward and move on.

It brings back those memories before my eyes, like a time lapse from moments to moments. It revives those feelings when life was so vividly beautiful.

It reminds myself how each time I stumble across the obstacles, I had made it through. It reminds me of Allah’s blessings.

It also gives me tons of grateful feeling that I am still here, no matter how, no matter what. Alhamdulillaah.

To be here now, be me, and be alive ❤

~ Jakarta, 2 AM in the morning, April 2016..

© aisyafra.wordpress.com

[ image source: Tumblr ]

3 thoughts on “Alive

Leave a Reply

