Silent Emotions

swing~

There is something in the nature of silence which affects me deeply.

Why it is I know not; but I do know that I love to be alone at such an hour as this.

I love to forget the outward world for a while…

And hold communion with the beings of the mind.

There is a time when I need to be left alone and not distracted by any person.

A moment when my soul finds tranquillity and peace.

To hear what is unspoken and understand what is unexplained.

Alone  in my wonderful solitude.

Just me, myself and I.

 

~ Jakarta, end of May 2016 ~

© aisyafra.wordpress.com

[ image source: Gorilla Ink Photography via Pinterest ]

Leave a Reply

